Meet our staff

Board of Directors

The school is administered by a volunteer Board of Directors which consists of volunteers elected annually by the general membership of the school.​

In addition to operating the school, the Board keeps members informed of the curriculum, schedule and the school's activities.

The Board also manages the off-site events such as exhibits, fairs and picnics. The Board meets regularly throughout the school year.

​2024-2025 Board Members and Executives are:​

Kirsten Fahrenbach

Cornelia Paruthiyil
Vice President

Madhavi Karve

Roya Hosseini
Head Teacher

Christel Billes DiPace

Stefan Luesse
Board Member

Stefanie Wawro
Board Member

Teaching Team

Our Saturday German language school is guided by a team of highly qualified professionals, many of whom are from German speaking countries and possess teaching credentials.

They focus on creating engaging lesson plans, offering constructive feedback, and cultivating a positive, inclusive learning atmosphere.

Our dedicated educators are passionate about guiding students to achieve fluency and proficiency in German, in fun and well-rounded ways.

We take pride in our committed and skilled teachers who lead our language program.

2024-2025 Teachers are:

Parent & Child Class
Kirsten Fahrenbach

C1a Class
Susanne Gebauer and Thuy Xuan Tram

​C1b Class
Madhavi Karve​

​C1b Class
Stefanie Wawro

C2 Class

C3 Class
Maya George und Roya Hosseini

C4 Class and Young Adult Class
Stefan Luesse

​A1 Class
Brianna Lewke

​A2 Class
Carolyn Hawkshaw

A3 Class
Jolanta Inoue

Teaching Assistants
Cäcilia Flurry and Emily Luu